Tell Me About Yourself Award! – So blessed.

Well today Carla from Seasons Change, and change very kindly nominated this blog for a ‘‘Tell Me About Yourself’ Award.

I have to tell you that I am so very blessed that this blog has been nominated, not least of all because of this blog’s relative infancy.

According to the rules of the award I, in accepting the award, have to now…

Thank the person that nominated me first and link the blog to that person before you start.  (Which I have done above)

Then I have to tell the world 7 things  we might find interesting about myself.

Then I have to add my 7 nominees.

~oOo~

So having already complied with the first, here then is my adherence to the second and third parts of those rules…

7 things you might find interesting

  1. I have numerous favorite films but possible the top one among them has for a very long time now been a film called ‘Kes’.
  2. Many moons back I was homeless living on the streets and it was one of the happiest times of my life.
  3. I am a recovering drug addict.  My mental health issues, for the record, pre-date my drug usage and I have been clean now for some 27 years.
  4. As a child I both self-harmed and contemplated (and even attempted) suicide although most of this (apart from one or possibly two suicide attempts) I managed to keep hidden from my siblings and parents.
  5. I cannot recall a single time in my life when I have doubted the existence of God.
  6. Despite having been invited to study to become an ordained church minster on three separate occasions in my life I failed, for numerous reasons, to respond to those calls.
  7. One of the saddest things that I have experienced so far as a Christian is not my having to witness how people often live their lives different to the churches’ interpretation of God’s word but actually my having to witness how badly we as a church respond to that.

~oOo~

7 Nominees  (Alphabetically)

[Due to the nature of this blog it is perhaps worth my saying that my nomination of the following blogs is not intended in any way to imply that those blogs or bloggers have any link whatsoever with self-harming.  They are simply blogs which I truly enjoy reading and following and are nominated for that reason alone.]

Fibromy-Awesome

Flibbertigibbetsanonymous

If I Die Before I Sleep

Infinite Sadness or what?

In This Room

Jumbled Minds

Running Naked With Scissors

 

Ok so there you have it.  As I said I am extremely blessed by this award and I am honoured to be able to nominate the above blogs  also.

14 thoughts on “Tell Me About Yourself Award! – So blessed.

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    thank you for participating Kevin. Some of those things about you that I didn’t know were hard to read, but I see how they have helped you become a better man. Also, I, being raised in an awfully judgmental religous background and church have realized that churches are made by man and salvation and redemtion only God can make!

    • boldkevin says:

      Hi Carla,

      As I said, I was so very blesed to have been included.

      I tend to be happy to share most thing about myself nowadays but they only seem to come out in dribs and drabs when they come up in my mind 🙂

      And we both know how confusibubbled my mind is 🙂

      Really kind of you to have included me and I am so sorry to hear about the judgementalism you were raised in also.

      Kind Regards,

      Kevin

      • carlarenee45 says:

        you were one of the first persons I thought of when I saw that this award existed. I felt like you knew so much and had so much to give that you must have some interesting things about you that I would love to know. If you get a chance to read in my journal about my upbringing, it is “religous upbringing” I think it is the first post of my journal. I really went through a hard time when I had to wrtie that part. Sicne just in the last few years, God has seen fit to mend my relationship with my family. Thank God

      • boldkevin says:

        I have been following your jouyrnal blog with great interest, some sadness, and much amusement it has to be said 🙂 And I do mean that respectfully.

        You are a very bright and inteligent woman with a wealth of experience.

        Sadly I do feel I came across the story part way through but am slowly catching up and am very blessed by what you share.

        God is such a wonderful father and heals us in so many ways doesn’t he. Sadly much of what we need healing from is as a result of our own design and even sadder than that much is as a result of the actions of those who should know much better and who have the most impact on us.

        Keep up the writing! I for one really appreciate it.

        Kind Regards

        Kevin

      • carlarenee45 says:

        I dont mind you reading it because I know you are reading it knowing there is a happier ending and that all my self destructive behavior was out of being taught in that atmosphere and actually my first signs of mental illness. Thank you for reading!

  2. Congratulations on your Award 🙂 And Wow, Thanks for the Nomination. I will work in this soon 🙂

    • boldkevin says:

      Hi Andromache,

      Thank you I was so very blesed by it and as I said so very pleased and honored to have been able to include your blog in my nominations.

      Kind Regards,

      Kevin

  3. Kevin – thank you so much for honoring me with this award – and more importantly congratulations on being awarded it yourself….that is awesome!

    I am a little behind with things – so I just want you to know that if I don;t get to it right away it is not for lack of gratitude or anything but the fact I am always behind…. 🙂

    Blessed are the Cracked – for they shall let in the light.~Groucho Marx.

  4. Wow… This was totally unexpected. Thank you so much for nominating me Kevin. It truly means a lot! 🙂

  5. […] I am very proud to tell you that Kevin from Reson8 Freedom has very generously nominated me for a Tell Me About Yourself award.  Thank you very much […]

  6. Just wanted you to know, I didn’t forget your nomination. I am simply trying to keep things in order. I will be posting about this soon, but in the meantime, I have nominated YOU for the “Versatile Blogger Award” in my posting “No Duck Sauce” 🙂

    Feel free to take a look and have a great morning!

    • boldkevin says:

      Hi,

      That really is so very thoughtful of you, thank you.

      Please know that I will respond to this sometime today if I can.

      Many thanks for your thoughtfulness.

      Kind Regards.

      Kevin

Please feel free to comment, Author reserves the right to refrain from publishing comments that are, in his opinion, considered unhelpful.

